Logo
Print this page

MAGMA

MAGMA

Did this have to happen? While having wonderful weather during Zappanale #23 it started to rain just when Magma entered the stage. But what does a real freak do when he/she is listening to good music? Nothing! He/she remains and enjoys the concert of a terrific „band“.

It's been this year's  most acclaimed concert. Magma was heavily celebrated after their sensational performance. Although they've left the stage for a long time they just had to come back again after the audience told them "we want more" for some long minutes... and they played "one more"!

And now for the second time we have the opportunity to present this wonderful band to you! We know that a dream is coming true for a lot of you.

In the run-up to Zappanale #23 we announced Magma like this: Music itself is an art, in the same way as painting or sculpture. And there are so many stiles and artists in music. And there is also something very unique, totally different... which is exactly what Christian Vander has created with MAGMA. The only thing MAGMA has to compete with is the band itself.This is still true, and we are going to repeat this happily!

Additional Info

  • Bandvideos:

     

FaLang translation system by Faboba
© Zappanale Festival 2017

Logo
Diese Seite drucken

MAGMA

MAGMA

Musste das sein? Wunderbares Wetter während der Zappanale #23, Magma kam auf die Mainstage und es begann zu regnen. Aber wie reagiert ein Freak, wenn sie/er gute Musik zu hören bekommt? Gar nicht! Sie/er bleibt stehen und genießt eine großartige „Band“.

Es war das wohl meist umjubelte Konzert in diesem Jahr. Magma wurde heftig abgefeiert für einen sensationellen Auftritt. Schon längst von der Bühne verschwunden, wurden sie nach minutenlangen Zugaberufen nochmal auf die Bühne zurück gefordert... und sie kamen und spielten noch einen oben drauf.

Und wenn wir ein zweites Mal die Gelegenheit haben, Euch diese wunderbare Formation präsentieren zu können, wollen wir damit sehr gerne Eurem vielfach geäußerten Wunsch nachkommen.

Im Vorfeld der Zappanale #23 kündigten wir Euch Magma folgendermaßen an: Musik an sich ist eine Kunst, genauso, wie Malerei oder Bildhauerei. In der Kunstform Musik gibt es etliche Stilrichtungen und Künstler, die sich diesen verschreiben. Und es gibt Einzigartiges, völlig anderes, für sich Alleinstehendes ... und genau das hat Christian Vander mit seiner Formation MAGMA geschaffen. Das Einzige, an dem sich MAGMA messen lassen muss, ist die Band selbst.

Das gilt nach wie vor, und wir wiederholen uns da sehr gerne.

 

Weitere Informationen

  • Bandvideos:

     

FaLang translation system by Faboba
© Zappanale Festival 2017