date

slogan
Menu

Frank Out!

Frank Out!

„Frank Out!“ is one of the two successor bands of "Sheik Yerbouti" from Hessen/Rheinland Pfalz. "No one gets closer to Zappa than Sheik Yerbouti ", was the verdict of the Rhein-Zeitung from Mainz at the time.

Last year the Grandsheiks (the remains of the original Sheik Yerbouti enforced by wonderful musicians) were on stage at the Zappanale. This year the other half of the Sheiks (Thomas Jung, Harry Sebel and „Sweet“ Georg Rademacher) will be there. Under the name “Frank Out!”. They will be supported by the Sheik Yerbouti founding member Kai Rotfuchs, the former Sheik Marco Steffen and bassist Jürgen Kochler from the Hunsrück.

They are looking forward to “performing a firework of Zappa classics, stomping Rock songs and wild Jazz improvisations” and with the voice of Harry Sebel they will make the Zappa fans dream.

But Frank Out! will already be in the starting blocks earlier. They have developed the musical program of the concert on Wednesday in Hamburg together with Robert Martin, and will be on stage there together with Albert Wing for the first time. So Albert Wing will join the list of alumni guest musicians of SheikYerbouti/FrankOut!, which already includes Robert Martin, Denny Walley, Ed Mann, Mike Keneally and Napoleon Murphy Brock.

Additional Info

  • Bandvideos:

supported by

  • sponsoren auto birne

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren ostseezeitung

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #28

14. - 16.07.2017
The Torture stops in -130 days!
20. - 22.07.2018
The Torture stops in 241 days!

date

slogan
Menu

Frank Out!

Frank Out!

„Frank Out!“ ist eine der beiden Nachfolgebands von „Sheik Yerbouti“. „Näher als Sheik Yerbouti kommt niemand an Zappa heran“, lautete damals das Urteil der Mainzer Rhein-Zeitung.

Im letzten Jahr waren die Grandsheiks, sozusagen der übriggebliebene mit großartigen Musikern verstärkte Teil von Sheik Yerbouti, auf der Zappanale-Bühne zu Gast. In diesem Jahr stehen mit Thomas Jung, Harry Sebel und „Sweet“ Georg Rademacher nach zweijähriger zappaesker Pause die restlichen Sheiks auf der Zappanale-Bühne. Eben als Frank Out!. Das Ganze verstärkt durch das Sheik Yerbouti Gründungsmitglied Kai Rotfuchs, dem ehemaligen Sheik Marco Steffen und dem Hunsrücker Bassisten Jürgen Kochler.

Sie selbst freuen sich, „ein Feuerwerk aus Zappa-Klassikern, treibenden Rocknummern und wilden Jazz-Improvisationen abzufeuern“ und mit der Stimme von Harry Sebel werden sie die Zappafans auf jeden Fall zum Träumen bringen.

Frank Out! ist aber auch schon vorher am Start, sie haben zusammen mit Robert Martin das musikalische Programm des Konzertes am Mittwoch in Hamburg entwickelt und werden dabei das erste Mal mit Albert Wing auf der Bühne stehen. Dieser gesellt sich dann in die Liste der Alumni-Gastmusiker von SheikYerbouti/FrankOut! ein. Zu diesen zählen Robert Martin, Denny Walley, Ed Mann, Mike Keneally und Napoleon Murphy Brock.

Frank Out! sind:

Thomas Jung - keyboards, backing vocals
Jürgen Kochler - bass
George Rademacher - guitar, backing vocals
Kai Rothfuchs - guitar, backing vocals
Harry Sebel - lead vocals, add. Keyb.
Marco Steffen - drums

Weitere Informationen

  • Bandvideos:

supported by

  • sponsoren lehmensiek

  • sponsoren toitoi

  • sponsoren novitas

  • sponsoren marketing direkt

  • sponsoren Baupunkt Flügel

  • sponsoren hotel friedrich franz

  • sponsoren MC Veranstaltungsservice

  • sponsoren bad_doberan

  • sponsoren schollenberger

  • sponsoren eas

presented by

  • sponsoren ostseezeitung

  • sponsoren rockradio

  • sponsoren hekticket

  • sponsoren arf society

Zappanale #28

14. - 16.07.2017
The Torture stops in 286 days!
14. - 16.07.2017
The Torture stops in 286 days!